Provider Portal
- A +

CFC #16

Child and Family Connections of Central Illinois Office 16
201 West Springfield Avenue
Suite 508
Champaign, IL 61820
Toll Free:  1-800-877-1152
Local:  217-693-7958
Fax:  217-693-7967

Contact the CFC Manager
Chris Johnson
Toll Free:  800-877-1152
Local:  217-693-7958 Opt 3
Mobile:  815-842-7874
Fax:  217-693-7967
Email:  cjohnson@cicfc.org

Contact the CFC Office Coordinator
Cathy Thompson
Toll Free: 800-877-1152
Local:  217-693-7958 Opt 1
Fax:  217-693-7967
Email:  cthompson@cicfc.org

Children, age birth to three, eligible for early intervention services must be experiencing developmental delays in one or more of the following areas:  cognitive development; physical development, including vision and hearing; language and speech development; psycho-social development; and self-help skills.  Children may also be eligible due to diagnosed physical or mental conditions, such as cerebral palsy or Down syndrome, or certain family circumstances that put them at risk of having substantial delays.

After your child’s eligibility for Illinois Early Intervention Program Services has been determined, your service coordinator will guide you through the development of your child’s Individualized Family Service Plan (IFSP).

Service coordination, evaluations, assessments and IFSP development are not subject to Early Intervention fees.  However, some EI services are subject to Family Fees.

SERVICE COORDINATION

Service Coordinators support families living in the geographically assigned areas by assuring all new and eligible children with a possible developmental delay and their family receive the services they need by:

  • Informing them of their rights and services under the Early Intervention Program, assuring that all materials are communicated in their primary language and that their confidentiality is maintained;
  • Collaborating efforts amongst providers if a family is receiving services from other private or public agencies;
  • Facilitating and participating in the development, review, and evaluation of the Individualized Family Service Plan (IFSP);
  • Providing information on service delivery options in the child’s natural environment including the child’s home, daycare or other environment deemed appropriate;
  • Helping families select an evaluator and arranging the initial evaluation;
  • Coordinating evaluations and assessments;
  • Coordinating and monitoring the delivery of services;
  • Assisting the family with transition to their appropriate school district for children nearing age 3.

Contact a Service Coordinator

Andra Bandeko, abandeko@cicfc.org, 309-256-8743
Rebecca Bush, rbush@cicfc.org, 309-212-6378
Jennifer Colvin, jcolvin@cicfc.org, 217-278-0838
Sarah Englehart, senglehart@cicfc.org, 309-273-4079
Kelsey Greene, kgreene@cicfc.org, 217-259-1428
Pam Havens, phavens@cicfc.org, 217-260-5092
Joysuline Horton, jhorton@cicfc.org, 217-970-0101
Stacey Jackson, sjackson@cicfc.org, 217-260-6519
Samantha Kesler, skesler@cicfc.org, 309-573-4418
Samantha Mavec, smavec@cicfc.org, 309-229-8462
Beth Rodts, brodts@cicfc.org, 309-212-4084
Lauren Sellers, lsellers@cicfc.org, 309-831-7607
Megan Smoes, msmoes@cicfc.org, 217-260-5564
Angelica Taylor, ataylor@cicfc.org, 309-273-3258
Ally Verley, averley@cicfc.org, 217-260-1015
Holly Wallace, hwallace@cicfc.org, 309-825-2379
Taylor Wallis, twallis@cicfc.org, 217-260-6260

PARENT LIAISON

The Parent Liaison brings to the delivery of services the unique experience of parenting a child with special needs.  The parent liaison is responsible for providing support to families with children enrolled in the early intervention program ensuring appropriate delivery of services based on the family’s expectations; identifying community-based services; supporting evaluation and medical diagnostic services, and supporting the transition process.

Contact your Parent Liaison

Sarah Thompson, sthompson@cicfc.org, 217-369-5415

LOCAL INTERAGENCY COUNCIL COORDINATOR

The Local Interagency Council Coordinator identifies and coordinates all resources and services available within the CFC geographic area.  The coordinator is responsible for public awareness, child find, and provider recruitment activities.  Activities are coordinated with the CFC office program manager in conjunction with members of the Local Interagency Council.  The coordinator ensures a seamless working relationship with local educational agency representatives and the CFC, so that all children participating in the early intervention program are identified for school-based services and support prior to their third birthday.

Contact your Local Interagency Council Coordinator

Mclean, Livingston – Pam Moore, pmoore@cicfc.org, 309-397-6177
Vermilion, Champaign, Ford, Iroquois – Kim Woolridge, kwoolridge@cicfc.org, 217-369-5498